CH Brannam – green, blue, yellow and brown glazed Gryphon chamberstick

CH Brannam Barum (Barnstaple) green, blue, yellow and brown glazed gryphon chamberstick incised TL (Thomas Liverton)

Price £190

Contact michael@pannierantiques.com for more details

Postage and Packaging £10.00

item 030

Brannam Pottery was a British studio pottery firm started by Thomas Backway Brannam in Barnstaple, Devon, England, in 1848. In 1867 Thomas’ son, Charles Hubert Brannam ( C H Brannam ) left school at age 12 to start work at the pottery.

Tags: , , ,

About morgue870176

Death by Sushi' Fish can kill me. When I was very small (maybe 3 or 4 years old) my grandfather, who lost the sight of one eye from a bullet fired by a German sniper (fortunately not a very good one) during the Battle of the Somme in World War 1, wiped my face with the corner of his apron, an apron he had used to wipe his filleting knife on. He was a grocery shopkeeper who specialized in wet fish. I think I am an artist (?)
