Allergy = Art

Allergy is a hypersensitivity disorder of the immune system Allergic reactions occur to normally harmless environmental substances known as allergens; these reactions are acquired, predictable, and rapid. Common allergic reactions include eczema, hives, hay fever, asthma attacks, food allergies, and reactions to the venom of stinging insects such as wasps and bees. I am allergic to creativity – begining and creating new works make me panic and sweat. Creativity is a curse.

Old #drawing found in box – worth millions ?

Well to be honest this drawing is probably worth nothing but it was a pleasant supprise to rediscover it. I did this drawing around 1981 – I’m not sure why I did it but I’m glad it wasn’t lost… Continue reading →

my art and my disease

Do people make impulse ART purchases on the Internet?

If you have your paintings hanging in a gallery, shop etc then you can encourage people to look, touch even smell your works of art. High Street shopping and gallery purchases are a sensual experience, so how does this work on the Internet?

Clients are constantly searching for the next must have object, they read reviews, they visit galleries and craft fairs and are sometimes captured by cynical marketing. When friends, neighbours and family show off their latest lifestyle purchase, frantic impulse buying (online) begins.

Creating content that is memorable is important to your Art business and vital in perpetuating all the hard work you have done with web site search engine optimization. Optimisation is not a static process – updating web pages and creating new web content creates memorable websites – which is important if they have a commercial purpose…

View original post 386 more words

Tags: , , ,

About morgue870176

Death by Sushi' Fish can kill me. When I was very small (maybe 3 or 4 years old) my grandfather, who lost the sight of one eye from a bullet fired by a German sniper (fortunately not a very good one) during the Battle of the Somme in World War 1, wiped my face with the corner of his apron, an apron he had used to wipe his filleting knife on. He was a grocery shopkeeper who specialized in wet fish. I think I am an artist (?)

Leave a Reply

